LOS ANGELES — The Armenian Council of America – Political Action Committee (ACA-PAC) has released its list of endorsed candidates for the upcoming nationwide Midterm Elections, on November 8, 2022.

Given the crucial junction that Armenia and Artsakh currently face, ACA-PAC carefully reviewed each Senate and Congressional candidate’s preparedness and ability to support the Republics of Armenia and Artsakh, reaffirm and advance Armenian Genocide education in various institutions, as well as their current stance on issues that affect Armenian Americans and the ability to serve the needs of the Armenian-American community and non-Armenian Americans alike.

Los Angeles has been home to hundreds of thousands of citizens of Armenian descent for many decades and Armenian Americans have been an integral force in the fabric and makeup of this racially, ethnically, religiously, socioeconomically, and culturally diverse city. As such, there are three crucial elections, that will shape and impact Armenian Americans living in Los Angeles. ACA-PAC is proud to endorse the candidates in these three local elections, and believes that if elected these candidates are better suited to foster the needs of Southern California Armenian Americans:

Karen Bass for Los Angeles City Mayor
Chief Robert Luna for Los Angeles County Sherriff
Mitch O’Farrell for LA City Council District 13

The ACA-PAC encourages all eligible Armenian-American voters to register and vote in the primary elections.

The list of the ACA-PAC’s endorsements for the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives are as follows:

U.S. Senate
Alex Padilla – CA

U.S. House of Representatives
Jared Huffman (CA-2)
Tom McClintock (CA-5)
John Garamendi (CA-8)
Josh Harder (CA-9)
Nancy Pelosi (CA-11)
Barbara Lee (CA-12)
Eric Swallwell (CA-14)
Kevin Mullin (CA-15)
Anna Eshoo (CA-16)
Ro Khanna (CA-17)
Zoe Lofgren (CA-18)
Jim Costa (CA-21)
David Valadao (CA-22)
Judy Chu (CA-28)
Tony Cardenas (CA-29)
Adam Schiff (CA-30)
Grace Napolitano (CA-31)
Brad Sherman (CA-32)
Jimmy Gomez (CA-34)
Ted Lieu (CA-36)
Linda Sanchez (CA-38)
Young Kim (CA-40)
Nanette Barragan (CA-44)
Michelle Steel (CA-45)
Katie Porter (CA-47)

U.S. House of Representatives
Diana DeGette (CO-1)
Joe Neguse (CO-2)
Jason Crow (CO-6)

U.S. House of Representatives
Jahn Larson (CT-1)
Jim Himes (CT-4)
Jahana Hayes (CT-5)

U.S. Senate
Marco Rubio – FL
U.S. House of Representatives
Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)

U.S. Senate
Tammy Duckworth – IL

U.S. House of Representatives
Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL-8)
Janice Schakowsky (IL-9)
Brad Schneider (IL-10)

U.S. Senate
Chris Van-Hollen – MD

U.S. House of Representatives
C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-2)
John Sarbanes (MD-3)
Steny Hoyer (MD-5)
David Trone (MD-6)
Jamie Raskin (MD-8)

U.S. House of Representatives
James McGovern (MA-2)
Lori Trahan (MA-3)
Jake Auchincloss (MA-4)
Katherine Clark (MA-5)
Ayanna Pressley (MA-7)
Stephen Lynch (MA-8)
William Keating (MA-9)

U.S. House of Representatives
Haley Stevens (MI-11)
Rashida Tlaib (MI-13)

U.S. House of Representatives
Betty McCollum (MN-4)
Ilhan Omar (MN-5)
Tom Emmer (MN-6)

U.S. Senate
Catherine Cortez-Masto – NV

U.S. House of Representatives
Dina Titus (NV-1)
Susie Lee (NV-3)
Steven Horsford (NV-4)

New Jersey
U.S. House of Representatives
Donald Norcross (NJ-1)
Andy Kim (NJ-3)
Christopher Smith (NJ-4)
Josh Gottheimer (NJ-5)
Frank Pallone (NJ-6)
Tom Malinowski (NJ-7)

New York
U.S. Senate
Charles Schumer – NY

U.S. House of Representatives
Gregory Meeks (NY-5)
Grace Meng (NY-6)
Jerrold Nadler (NY-10)
Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11)
Adriano Espaillat (NY-13)
Jamaal Bowman (NY-16)
Paul Tonko (NY-20)
Joseph Morelle (NY-25)

John Fetterman – PA

U.S. House of Representatives
Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-1)
Brendan Boyle (PA-2)
Dwight Evans (PA-3)
Madeleine Dean (PA-4)
Mary Gay Scanlon (PA-5)
Chrissy Houlahan (PA-6)
Susan Wild (PA-7)

Rhode Island
U.S. House of Representatives
David Cicilline (RI-1)

U.S. House of Representatives
Joaquin Castro (TX-20)
Lloyd Doggett (TX-35)

U.S. House of Representatives
Elaine Luria (VA-2)
Abigail Spanberger (VA-7)
Don Beyer (VA-8)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the latest updates from MassisPost.

You May Also Like

29th Annual Rotary International Peace Conference To Feature Secretary LaHood and Dr. Der-Yeghiayan

LA VERNE, CA — The 29th Annual District 5300 Rotary Peace Conference…

Tehran Will Not Tolerate Any Geopolitical Changes in This Region

YEREVAN — Iran is interested in seeing Armenia strengthen its position in…

Silver Anniversary Screening of Acclaimed Saroyan Documentary Set for March

FRESNO — screening of a documentary on the life and times of…

Armenian Parliament Passes 2020 Government Budget

YEREVAN — as The National Assembly approved on Friday Armenian  government’s budget…