YEREVAN — Golden Apricot Yerevan 11th International Film Festival came to its end and the Boards of Juries announced this year’s competition results at the official closing ceremony of the festival held at the Theatre of Opera and Ballet in Yerevan on July 19. The complete list of winners is provided below:

Golden Apricot (1st prize): The Tribe, dir.: Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy (Ukraine)
Silver Apricot (Runner Up): Blind Dates, dir.: Levan Koguashvili (Georgia)
Special Jury Mention: Still Life, dir.: Uberto Pasolini (UK/Italy)

Golden Apricot (1st prize): The Stone River, dir.: Giovanni Donfrancesco (Italy/France)
Silver Apricot (Runner Up): Domino Effect, dir.: Elwira Niewera, Piotr Rssolowski

Golden Apricot (1st prize: Though I Know the River is Dry, dir.: Omar Robert Hamilton, (Palestine/Egypt/Qatar/UK)
Special Jury Prize: Red Hulk, dir.: Asimina Proedrou, (Greece)

Golden Apricot (1st prize) Fiction Feature-Length: Tevanik, dir.: Jivan Avetissyan, (Armenia/Lithuania)
Golden Apricot (1st prize) Fiction Short-Length: Milky Brother, dir.: Vahram Mkhitaryan, (Poland/Armenia)
Silver Apricot (Runner Up): Fiction Feature-Length: Romanticists, dir.: Areg Azatyan & Shoghik Tadevossian, (Armenia)
Special Diploma: Please, Be Normal, dir.: Hayk Kocharian (USA)
Hrant Matevossian Special Prize for Best Script: Milky Brother, dir.: Vahram Mkhitaryan (Poland/Armenia)
Script: Vahram Mkhitaryan, Aleksandra Majdzinska

The Tribe, dir.: Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy (Ukraine)

The Abode, dir.: Lusine Sargsyan (Armenia)
Special Commendation – Blind Dates, dir.: Levan Koguashvili (Georgia)

Queen Nuard Special Award of the National Union of Cinematographers:
Please, Be Normal, dir.: Hayk Kocharyan, (USA)
Andin Armenian Journey Chronicles, dir.: Ruben Giney, (China/Armenia/Russia/India)

Resurrection, dir.: Alain Manoukyan, (Armenia)

The closing ceremony was celebrated also with two special awards granted by the festival to two of thisyear’s honorary guests. The festival granted Jia Zhangke, a renowned Chinese filmmaker, with special Parajanov Thaler Award for the contribution to the world cinematography. Marco Muller, a distinguished film critic and the Chairman of the Feature Competition Jury at Golden Apricot, was also awarded with Parajanov Thaler Award for the contribution to the development of world film festivals.

At the start of closing ceremony the leadership of the festival awarded Mrs. Hasmik Poghosyan, the Minister of Culture of Armenia, with a special Parajanov Medal. The ceremony was closed with festival management granting a special Mantashyan Knight Gold Medal to the Mayor of Yerevan, Mr. Taron Margaryan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the latest updates from MassisPost.

You May Also Like

PM Pashinian’s Remarks at NATO Summit: Azerbaijan’s Behavior Questions Baku’s Commitment to Peace Process

BRUSSELS — Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinian delivered remarks during the NATO…

Armenia Beat Andorra 93-66, Will Face Malta in the Final

VALETTA (Malta) – Two former winners will contest the FIBA European Championship…

49th COVID-19 Death Registered in Armenia

YEREVAN — Armenia’s Ministry of Health reports the number of positive COVID-19…

AMAA-Armenia and Teach for Armenia Cooperate to Reach Out to Children of Kirants Community

YEREVAN – In 2014, on the eve of the Centennial of the…